Welcome new members. If you have been recently invited to join our forum, welcome.
Please take a few minutes to introduce yourself at The Meeting / Room General Discussions / Introduce yourself
"Your talent is God's gift to you. What you do with it is your gift back to God." - Leo Buscaglia

General DiscussionsIntroduce yourself

Duck
Key Founding Member
Key Founding Member
Social Media Opt-In: Yes
Editing option: Yes, feel free to edit my image

Introduce yourself

Post by Duck » Fri Feb 22, 2019 1:40 am

Hi, my name is Charles Unitas but friends call me Duck. I am one of the administrators here on photoMENTORIS. I am a retired tattoo artist of 24 years with an even older background in graphic design and commercial art. Currently I have my own commercial photography studio where I specialize in product photography. I also run a photography meetup group and teach photography through local meetups and camera clubs. On the side I enjoy off roading in my Jeep, though it's getting less and less as I get older :(

My favorite quote is in my signature and I live by that philosophy. I am looking to learn video editing so I can create educational content to share knowledge on YouTube.

Now it's your turn. Introduce yourself so others in the community can learn a little about you.
"If you didn't learn something new today, you wasted a day."
Image ImageImageImageImage

b.destin
Mentoris Novus
Mentoris Novus
Editing option: Yes, you can edit but ask me first

Post by b.destin » Mon Feb 25, 2019 3:33 am

Hello everyone! Name is Bryan! I’ve been a photographer for roughly 7 years so far and conintue to learn new things every day! I graduated from Eastern Connecticut State University with a degree in social work but that didn’t last very long haha. I followed my passion with photography and have been involved in freelance work for the past 3 years as well as events, portraits, macro work, and fine art.